

CALIFORNIA'S VOTE-IN-PERSON PLANS FOR NOVEMBER 2020

Although every registered voter in California will be mailed a vote-by-mail ballot, YOU MAY VOTE IN PERSON. EIPCa urges you to do so if you feel safe to do so.

Below are the 4 plans and the counties opting for each as of this date.

- 1. Traditional Polling place (17)— serves voters based on the address of their voter registration and the EC specifies the maximum number of voters a polling place can serve. *No change from what you are used to.*
 - 1. Alpine
 - 2. Colusa
 - 3. Contra Costa
 - 4. Del Norte
 - 5. Imperial
 - 6. Inyo

- 7. Kern
- 8. Lake
- 9. Mendocino
- 10. Modoc
- 11. Monterey
- 12. San Francisco

- 13. Shasta
- 14. Siskiyou*
- 15. Solano
- 16. Tehama
- 17. Yuba

Super Consolidated Polling Place (9, 3 possible)—serves voters based on the address of the voter registration and EO N-67-20 allows an increase in the maximum number of voters served at an individual polling location to 10,000 per voting location. *You must go to the Super Polling Place assigned for your precinct, which will be open 10/31-11/2 from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm, and on 11/3 from 7:00 am to 8:00 pm.*

- 1. Humbolt
- 2. Lassen
- 3. Marin
- 4. Modoc

- 5. Mono
- 6. San Bernardino
- 7. San Diego
- 8. Santa Barbara

- 9. Tulare
- 10. San Benito*
- 11. Siskiyou*
- 12. Sonoma*
- *Considering this format

NOTE: forced all vote-by-mail (VBM) precincts must still use the VBM ballot

Super Consolidated/Vote Center features (13, 3 possible)—serving voters regardless of the address of their voter registration, allowed under EO N-67-20 and enables non-VCA counties to provide services in a manner resembling Vote Centers. You may go to any Super Polling Place in your county, which will be open 10/31-11/2 from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm, and on 11/3 from 7:00 am to 8:00 pm.

- 1. Alameda
- 2. Glenn
- 3. Kings
- 4. Merced
- 5. Placer
- 6. Riverside

- 7. San Bernardino
- 8. San Joaquin
- 9. Santa Cruz
- 10. Stanislaus
- 11. Sutter
- 12. Ventura.

- 13. Yolo
- 14. San Benito*
- 15. Sonoma*
- 16. Trinity*
- *Considering this format

^{*}considering other format

Vote Center (15)—defined by VCA –all county voters may cast non-provisional votes anywhere in the county. No change from what you are used to EXCEPT your vote center <u>may</u> only be open 4 days instead if the full 11.

1. Amador

2. Butte

3. Calaveras

4. El Dorado

5. Fresno

6. Los Angeles

7. Madera

8. Mariposa

9. Napa

10. Nevada

11. Orange

12. Sacramento

13. San Mateo

14. Santa Clara

15. Tuolumne