



BAFTA ROCLIFFE NEW WRITING COMPETITION - FILM JURY AND PANEL 2020

THE JURY

Annemarie Jacir Writer/Director, Wajib, When I Saw You

Clint Dyer Actor, Black Mirror, Writer/Director, Death of England (NT)

Colm Meaney Producer, Actor, Con Air, Intermission, The Last Right

Emma Berkofsky Head Of Development at Lionsgate UK, Military Wives, How To Build A Girl

Louisa Dent Managing Director, Curzon Artificial Eye

Olivia Hetreed Writer, Girl With A Pearl Earring, Wuthering Heights Romola Garai Actor, Atonement, The Hour, Writer/Director, Amulet

Sophie Holland Casting Director, The Witcher, The Kill Team
Tim Corrie Former BAFTA Chairman and Director of DLT Itd
Todd Brown Head of International Acquisitions, XYZ Films

THE PANEL

Anna Griffin Producer at Griffin Pictures & Wellington Films

Ava Striker Development Executive, Mubi Ben Coren Head of Development, Film4

Catherine Freeman Development Executive, RubyRock Pictures

Chris Walley Actor, BAFTA Breakthrough Brit, Young Offenders, 1917

Emily Harris Director, Carmilla

Eoin O'Faolain Head of Development and Acquisitions, Sharp House

John Giwa-Amu Producer, The Machine, The Call Up

Lawrence Mason Creative Assistant, Netflix

Lee Brazier Producer, Yesterday

Lucy Fawcett Literary Agent, Sheil Land Associates

Martha Hood Development Executive, Altitude Film Entertainment

Mdhamiri A Nkemi Editor, The Last Tree, Blue Story

Niamh Algar Actor, BAFTA Breakthrough Brit, Calm With Horses, The Virtues

Rachel De-lahay Screenwiter, BAFTA Elevate, Noughts and Crosses

Sarah Arnott Talent Manager, Zero Gravity Management

Sian Harris Screenwiter, BAFTA Elevate, Man Down Sonny Gill Acquisitions & Development Executive

Susan Jacobson Director, Handy

Ursula Devine Development Executive, Northern Ireland Screen

Yaw Basoah Producer, Zero Dark Pictures

Yvonne Donohoe Producer, Blinder Films